top of page

Traore: "That’s why I wanted to secure a move to Ajax."

Bertrand Traore spoke to Dutch media regarding the reason why he decided to join Ajax on loan, instead of joining a club in England

"My contract was extended and I had to be sent on loan so that I can get a starting place at Chelsea in the future," Traore told Dutch news outlet Voetball International.

"There were other clubs in England, but I found Ajax was the best option. For me, Ajax is the best thing that can happen to me now.

"Playing in an attacking team, in a league like the Premier League. Netherlands is the country for talent. I’ve noticed this for a few years.

"Here, everything is focused on football, which is great for an attacker. That’s why I wanted to secure a move to Ajax."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page