top of page

Jake Clarke-Salter: "I can’t wait to go out and get my first experience of men’s football.&quot

Jake Clarke-Salter spoke to chelseafc after he featured for the u-23s once again to gain fitness after a long spell out with injury before heading on loan to Bristol Rovers.

"I’ve been out for a long time so it’s important that I build up match fitness and get ready for the standard of football in League One," JCS said.

"I can’t wait to go out and get my first experience of men’s football; dealing with the mental and physical aspects of the game, playing in front of crowds and fighting for three points every week.

"I’ve been speaking with Charlie and he’s enjoying it a lot so I’m looking forward to joining him and hopefully playing together.

"It’s nice to be able to go out together because we’ve known each other for a long time. I’m also quite close to Tammy [Abraham] and Kasey [Palmer] so I speak to them a lot. It’s great to watch what they’re doing and it makes me hungry to get out and do the same."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page